Board of Trustees

The Academy Prep Foundation Board of Trustees comprises seven members, including the Foundation board chair and the board chairs of each of the centers.  These community leaders bring a wide range of knowledge and expertise to the task of governing the Academy Prep organization by ensuring adherence to the mission across the centers, managing the Academy Prep brand, sharing best practices across the centers, supporting replication of centers, and ensuring adherence to the  standards that have been developed by the Foundation.  These trustees have extensive experience in the realms of education, business, law, government, marketing, and nonprofit management.


Tom Sansone (Chair) - Former President, Jabil Circuit

Chris Barrott - Retired Executive Vice President, Aurora Casket Company

Patricia Douglas - Board President and Chief Executive Officer, Patricia Douglas Consulting

Oscar Horton - Owner and President, Sun State International Trucks, LLC

John Erik Savitsky - CENTURY 21, Jim White

Bryant Jones - President and CEO, Sabal Trust

Paul L. Whiting, Sr. - President, Seabreeze Holdings, Inc.